The geolocation feature detects the visitors country in real time based on the IP address.

Only visitors originating from countries where cookies laws are in place will see the cookie consent widget while others will automatically have all cookie categories enabled by default.

The list of countries is updated periodically but at the moment, these are the countries where cookie laws are in place:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

The geolocation feature is only available for premium subscribers. You can enable or disable geolocation for each widget.